Board of Trustees


Executive Committee

Harlan Stone

Karen Brean
Senior Vice President

Margot Cavalier
Vice President

Laura Swiss
Vice President

Pearl Moore

Joel Katz

Emilie Hammerstein
Assistant Secretary

Peter Rosenfeld
Assistant Treasurer


Alan Ackerman
Marian Allen
Valerie Bacharach
Adina Cohen
Jana Finder
Frederick Frank
David Hammerstein
Melissa Jacobson
Alexey Kharitonov
William Klingensmith
Eric Kruman
Amy Katz-Leaman
Marcia Levaur
Howard Rom
Bob Rosenthal
Sara Segel
Meredith Strassburger

Gladys Maharam
Sisterhood Representative

Ed Mandell
Brotherhood Representative

Becca Avigad
Teen Representative

Past Presidents

Sidney Busis
Barton Cowan
Susan Friedberg Kalson
Eileen Lane
Alan Lesgold
Anne Molloy
Ann Bass Roth
Eric Schaffer
Donald Simon

New To Pittsburgh?

Looking for a new Jewish home in your new city? Learn more about our services and what it's like to be a part of the Rodef Shalom family.

Get to Know Us

Contact Us

4905 Fifth Avenue, Shadyside
(412) 621-6566

Get Directions

"My House shall be called a house of prayer for all peoples." Isaiah 56:7